top of page
Writer's pictureQUANG DUNG LAI

2021 Recapitulation and 2022 Resolution

First things first, I think 2021 was a major hit in my life, both in terms of personal achievement and emotional exploration. I think this was the first year I knew what it felt like to be depressed, literally, to be disappointed, to be hopeful, to be upset. It's like an emotional rollercoaster that guided me through the year.

  1. I maintained this blog, which is my passion and the reflection of myself

  2. I embraced the emotional traumas

  3. I read a lot of books

What has 2021 taught me?

A/ Fear, Insecurity, Depression, or any "negative" emotions are not that bad. Here's a video about how stress can be your friend.


What I want to say is it's not that bad to feel depressed. There are ups and downs. That's why we need balance, not dominance. In the end, there is a saying I always regard as my motivation: "If you win, you have the achievement. If you lose, you have the story."


B/ It's always worth it to follow your dream. I get it. It hurts to lose, to be disappointed. But once you calm down, you slowly begin to remind yourself of your passion and dedication. The time and efforts you spent on a dream never go wasted. They just don't serve the benefits right in front of your eyes. But they will have a meaning. They will give you a lesson.


C/ Love is always abundant. Even when life fails you in the present moment, even when your loved ones passed away, even when your crush rejected you, love is still there. Love permeates in the family atmosphere and memories of your family. Love transcends the barriers of emotions. Love connects you with those from the past. Love guides you to find your soulmate.


So what are my goals for 2022?

  1. Love myself and others more. Create memories and feelings

  2. Embrace all feelings and mold them into a part of my life

  3. Read more books. Books shape me into the person I am today. By this time, I am still grateful for the bibliophile milieu that my parents mold me into. From Gothic novels, which I am currently pursuing, to poetry, they give me a new understanding of human lives. And I hope to continue this journey.

  4. Finish what I have yet to, with the NEC, University admission, VOC, Learning new skills

That's enough for a year and a person. Welcome 2022 with the most delightful morning!


34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page